top of page

TOP PICKS: Spring shirts for 2016!

Off the shoulder, bell sleeves, crochet designs and floral loose fits - are all back in style for Spring/Summer 2016! These are my top favourite picks for the season and shirts I have been wearing non-stop. They are super versatile, hides your imperfections and keeps you cool yet comfortable!

This classic burgundy bell sleeve with lace detail shirt in this rich colour is ideal for any occasion. I have been wearing this dressed up for the night time but also to attend summer birthday parties, bridal showers and casual Sunday lunches with family and friends.

Store: The Fix/ Fashion Express

Price: R169.99

Size: 6

This is a must have basic for your cupboard. A plain basic round-neck vest. I got mine in black because its easy to accessorise and is a versatile colour, which doesn't show dirt - especially on a day outdoors. This a soft material woven to ensure its breathable and light on the body - perfect for the season. I have been wearing this around the house, to a quick trip to the mall and to run errands in the heat.

Store: H&M

Price: R149.00

Size: XS

My favourite - the bell sleeve off the shoulder pleated tops! Everyone is wearing this and it comes in so many different prints, colours and styles. I tend to go for the plain prints and bright colours, like this one! The colour is flattering, makes a statement and the style is so comfortable - I feel like Spring personified! I have been wearing this as a day-time top to almost anything and everything I do - just love it!

Store: H&M

Price: R229.00

Size: US 4

Another basic I have been loving. This plaid, three quarter sleeve shirt is ideal for Spring and Summer. Its comfortable, loose fitting and I am able to do anything wearing this - whether it is errands around the house, shopping, visiting friends or even taking a nap! It doesn't crease easily and is super easy to clean.

Store: Identity

Price: R370.00

Size: 30

A plain white shirt - a stable in my closet any season! This white utility dip-back shirt is versatile and comfortable. I have been wearing this with jeans, shorts, tights/leggings, tucked into pants and shirts - basically with anything. The dip-back gives the shirt character and shapes your curves. Definitely a must have.

Store: Identity

Price: R350.00

Size: 30

And of course the cold shoulder shirt. This is old trend coming out this year for Spring. It's sassy and sweet all at the same time! I love how flirty this top is with a little bit of spice with the peeping shoulders.

Store: Identity

Price: R250.00

Size: 30

Those are my favourite picks for the season! Leave me a comment below telling me what has been your favourite this season and what trends you are loving at the moment!

Peace&Love

Prelene

XO

RECENT POSTS

ARCHIVES 

LET'S CONNECT

JOIN THE COMMUNITY FOR FREE

bottom of page