top of page

Natural Skincare: A clean beauty brand that works!


Let's be honest, conserving the environment, supporting brands that are recyclable, clean and cruelty-free has become important tick boxes for many beauty enthusiasts and skincare junkies alike. This can be said for many other industries too, as more and more consumers are becoming increasingly conscious of their choices and how this will affect future generations.


Choosing brands that I support, reading more into their ethics and business practices is something I find myself doing without even thinking about it. My Google search engine is arguably representative of someone who investigates brands rather than as a consumer.


Jokes aside, we all agree that this is important. Sometimes, I do find clean brands that tick all the important boxes (as mentioned above) but its effectiveness and expectation on performance falls short - but you can't have your cake and eat it too (is what they say).


BUT, I have recently being using a new skincare range from a brand that has been all over the socials recently. At first, I didn't have any high expectations and thought I would give it a fair chance and see how I like the products.


The brand is Sukin Skincare - I am sure you have heard of them. They are an Australian brand, vegan, cruelty-free, natural ingredients and are carbon-neutral. Visit their website to read all the impressive properties of this brand here.


Luckily, I was sent this product in PR to try out and give my thoughts on social media. Now, knowingly some people tend to punt a brand because they are working with them. However, this was a trade exchange and was not an #AD or #sponsored in any way. Also, without saying 'negative' things about a brand, I always give you my honest feedback.


So here goes...


I received the Blemish Control Kit which had four full size products in:

  • Clearing Facial Wash

  • Pore Perfecting Toner

  • Oil-free moisturiser

  • Spot Banishing Gel

  • Retails for R259,99 at Clicks (currently out of stock)

I have been diligently using the entire range in my morning and nighttime skincare routines for about three-months (which is a good amount of time to see results). I can honestly say that my skin has never been so bright, healthy and radiant before. In general, I have quite problematic skin - its combination, with dark marks, dark circles, acne, eczema and sometimes puffiness and textured. Very few products are able to address all those concerns of mine while still cleaning and moisturising my skin.


Clearing Facial Wash

Size: This is a 50ml | 1.69fl.oz squeeze tube. Inside is a gel-like facial wash.

Ingredients: Paraben-free and is made from quince, pomegranate and willowherb. These ingredients work together to purify your skin while removing dirt and impurities.

My thoughts: I completely believe in this product, its removes about 90% of dirt and even makeup without using a makeup remover prior. Its gentle, foams up easily, a little goes a long way. It left my face feeling fresh and clean.


Pore Perfecting Toner

Size: This is a 50ml | 1.69fl.oz bottle.

Ingredients: Eucalyptus oil and Tea Tree oil purifies the skin while Quince refines pores and Ginger & Mint refresh the skin. The formula is suitable for all skin types.

My thoughts: Without a doubt my favourite product from the kit. I haven't yet come across another more effective and refining toner than this one. I stopped using a toner years ago as the ones I was using wasn't really doing much a part from leaving my skin dry and flaky. Once using this, it changed the appearance of my skin, gave me almost baby-like supple skin as well as cleared my pores and kept my skin breathing.


Oil-free Moisturiser

Size: This is a 50ml | 1.69fl.oz squeeze tube. Inside is a gel-like facial wash.

Ingredients: Willowherb, Eucalyptus & Tea Tree oil to improve the appearance of blemishes and clarify skin.

My thoughts: A gentle and no-fuss moisturiser. I used this morning and night. At times, because my skin is on the dry side at the moment, I found it wasnt hydrating enough. All I did was add a drop of SOIL Rosehip oil, mixed together and applied to my skin at night.


Spot Banishing Gel

Size: 15ml | 0.5fl.oz in a squeeze bottle.

Ingredients: Willowherb, Quince & Salicylic Acid with a blend of Aloe Vera, Coconut Extract & Moringa, with Ginger and Mint.

My thoughts: This product is a slow-cooker and needs to be applied and used quite often on a blemish once it has appeared. Luckily, if you use the entire range, the aim of the routine is to prevent blemishes from occurring as often as they normally would and therefore I didn't get many blemishes at all.


If you would like to know more you can visit my Instagram page here where I documented my journey. There is a highlight reel to see how it went.


My products are now running out after three-months of use and I will definitely be repurchasing my favs once again.


Peace&love

xo

Prelene



RECENT POSTS

ARCHIVES 

LET'S CONNECT

JOIN THE COMMUNITY FOR FREE

bottom of page