top of page

REVIEW: Sorbet Hydro Skin Cleanser

As we entered Winter in South Africa, my skin took a turn for the worse. As I have combination / sensitive skin, I have to (1) Change up my skin routine to suit the season and (2) Be careful of the products I use on my skin because I breakout quite easily.


Towards the end of April, I noticed my skin getting dryer with the appearance of slight pigmentation and texture. I attributed this to the change in weather, so I decided it was time to change up my skincare a bit. While aimlessly trotting through the aisles of Dischem, I came across Sorbet Skincare. I had known of their makeup but I was not aware of their skincare.


Upon reading the description on the packaging, I was sold by the words "balances" and "Omega 3 & 6". Omega-3s may protect against the sun’s harmful ultraviolet A (UVA) and ultraviolet B (UVB) rays and may guard against dry, red, or itchy skin. All the things my skin suffers from.


It is dermatologically approved and great to use on all skin types – even sensitive skin types.

I settled on testing out the cleanser first, and if my skin soaked it up, I would go ahead and try the range. It's been a month now of using this cleanser and I can honestly report back that:

  • It's gentle and safe to use on sensitive and acne prone skin;

  • It's moisturising while being effective in removing the top layer of dirt off your skin;

  • Has a clean and soft scent that does not linger;

  • Its easy to use and

  • Is very affordable.

What I love the most is this is an SA brand, and what better time to be supporting local businesses and brands than now. The Hydro Cleanser is a 3 in 1 cleanser meaning is cleans, balances and moisturisers your skin all in one go.

You get a 200ml pump bottle which retails for a super affordable R80,00 (BUY). For the ultimate results of this product I strongly recommend you using this as your morning and evening cleanser. I usually do three pumps of the foam onto my hands, then I gently rub the product between my fingertips followed by massaging it into my skin for about 30 seconds before rinsing with warm water.


The idea of the product is to fight skin dehydration through assisting restoration of your skins natural protective barrier which gets damaged by environmental factors which may cause irritation and premature ageing.


The Hydro Skin Cleanser vitamin A & E to assist in providing your skin with intense moisture, which is exactly what I need heading into the colder months. Since using this product I have noticed a significant change in the texture of my skin, its a lot more smoother, supple and less dry.

I can safely say that I will be purchasing more products from the Hydro Skin range. I also did a review on my YouTube channel of the Sorbet Salon Skin Polish Powder. Watch it here and subscribe.


Peace&Love

Prelene

xo

RECENT POSTS

ARCHIVES 

LET'S CONNECT

JOIN THE COMMUNITY FOR FREE

bottom of page