top of page

REVIEW: New Clinique Moisture Surge 72-hour auto replenishing hydrator

Clinique recently released their new formulation of their moisture surge cream. This new formula is meant to provide lasting moisture for up to 72-hours, even after you have washed your face.

How does it do this?

It’s a replenishing hydrator that has Hyaluronic acid which is known for its skin benefits, especially for alleviating dry skin, reducing the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles and speeding up wound healing. In addition, there is aloe which provides a protective barrier that helps keep moisture locked in as well as caffeine which helps with adequate blood flow under the skin.

Image taken from @cliniquesa on Instagram

I have been testing this product on my skin and body for the past couple of weeks, and I can honestly say it hasn’t disappointed. I believe hydration is the single most important step when it comes to skincare. Apart from drinking enough water, it’s important to use a product that will help in sealing in the moisture externally and this product offers just that.

I have combination and sensitive skin, and in Winter I suffer terribly with dry skin, especially around my nose, chin, areas on my cheeks and forehead. My skin will become flaky and start to peel. Very few moisturisers offer me lasting moisture. Other creams are great on application but a few hours later the formula has dried up, leaving me dehydrated and peeling.

The wear tests

I have worn this cream under makeup for several hours, as well as mixed it into my foundation to create a tinted moisturiser effect and I have worn this on my skin alone for more than 18 hours in a day – not once did I need to reapply.

The product is designed to offer the highest amount of moisturisation for your skin, not only on your face but your body too. The skin science behind this product has really been thought through thoroughly, where it triggers your natural hydration and acts as a barrier to dryness. I experimented a bit and rubbed a small amount on dry spots on my body such as my elbows and knees and ankles, it worked just as it would on my face.

Whether you have oily, dry or combination skin, this product comes highly recommended and can be used all year round. It is customised to moisturise and gentle enough for sensitive skin types. Just because you have oily skin does not mean you should not moisturise.

Image taken from @cliniquesa on Instagram

It is important to always keep your skin healthy, hydrated and a hundred percent to avoid fines lines, wrinkles, cracks and aging. With it auto replenishing benefactor, its all you will need all 365 days a year.

There are several products in this range that will suit your lifestyle namely: the serum, facial spray, overnight mask, intense cream and my favourite the 72-hour hydrator. Each of these products can be used on your entire body and not just your face.

Images taken from @cliniquesa on Instagram

For example: use the creams on your cracked cuticles, rub a small amount on your lips as a moisturising lip balm, use the face spray on your hair to maintain your frizz, and the 72-hour cream can be used as a moisturiser and primer. I’ve heard some are even using the cream as a highlighter on their cheek bones and nose.

The formula

The product is the same colour as the packaging, light flirty pink. Its gel based and not sticky at all. On application it feels wet and very slippery but once added to the skin, it sinks right into your pores and literally feels like your skin drinks all up the goodness and rejuvenates on the spot.

From me – the Clinique Moisture Surge 72-hour auto replenishing hydrator gets a 4.5 out of 5 and comes highly recommended. Get yours at any selected retail outlets or visit Clinique’s website for more information.

Watch more here For more information click here

Peace&Love

Prelene

RECENT POSTS

ARCHIVES 

LET'S CONNECT

JOIN THE COMMUNITY FOR FREE

bottom of page